Events Currently Trending …

Loading Events

« All Events

Cookery School Classes at Waring House

Sun January 21

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 1, 2018 at 12:00am

One event on March 1, 2018 at 12:00am

Cookery Classes

Learn by experience! The Waring House’s recreational cooking classes are suitable for all levels of cooking expertise, will expand your culinary repertoire, and teach you new tricks and chef techniques.

Thursday classes ($95) feature a sit-down dinner and wine, while Sunday classes ($75) focus on the lighter side, such as hors d’oeuvres or quick and easy meals. To reserve a spot in a scheduled class, contact our front desk at 613-476-7492 or 800-621-4956 or email [email protected]

Coming from out of town? We have great cookery school packages that include accommodation and dining.

Cookery classes can be a great team building exercise or a way to spend some time with a group of friends. We offer private classes for groups of 6 or more. For information on booking a private cooking class for your group, email [email protected]

cookery schoolJANUARY
Sunday, January 21 Mexican Street Fare
Thursday, January 25 Sushi Rolls
Sunday, January 28 Bread Baking 101

FEBRUARY
Thursday, February 1 Intro to Sous Vide
Sunday, February 4 Baking – Squares
Thursday, February 8 Cajun Flavours
Sunday, February 11 Modernized Ribs
Thursday, February 15 Thai Curries
Sunday, February 18 Sunday Brunch
Thursday, February 22 Advanced Sous Vide
Sunday, February 25 Pie Doughs

MARCH
Thursday, March 1 Argentina
Sunday, March 4 Lunch Tapas
Thursday, March 8 Tastes of Hungary
Sunday, March 11 Pizzas from Scratch
Thursday, March 15 Cooking for Two
Sunday, March 18 Pub Lunch
Thursday, March 22 Southern Italy
Sunday, March 25 Handmade Pasta
Thursday, March 29 Korean BBQ

Spread the love

Details

Date:
Sun January 21
:
Event Tags:

Venue

The Waring House
395 Sandy Hook Road
Picton, Ontario Canada
+ Google Map
Phone:
613-476-7492

Seasonal & Ongoing Events …


Event listings are FREE for Prince Edward County non-profit organizations, and for Business Booster members. SUBMIT your event ...
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Translate »